Tony Grout

Tony Grout

Chief Product Officer, Showpad

Mit über zwei Jahrzehnten Erfahrung bringt Tony Grout eine Fülle von Fachkenntnissen in seine Rolle als Chief Product Officer bei Showpad ein. Bevor er Anfang 2022 zu Showpad kam, war er in leitenden Positionen tätig, zuletzt bei Miro und davor bei Alfresco, Atlassian, Skype, Microsoft und IBM. Tony hat einen fundierten technischen Hintergrund, der seine Leidenschaft für die Entwicklung von Produkten mit unkomplizierter Benutzeroberfläche ergänzt.

Neben seiner Leidenschaft für die Entwicklung von B2B-Produkten hat Tony auch Erfahrungen als Verkäufer und Vertriebsleiter aus erster Hand. Im Rahmen seiner IBM-Führungslaufbahn arbeitete er ein Jahr lang im Vertriebsteam an einigen der größten und komplexesten Deals von IBM. 

Tony hielt außerdem eine leitende Funktion bei der digitalen Transformation der Lloyds Banking Group inne und unterstützte 18.000 Kollegen bei der Umstellung von projekt- auf produktorientierte Abläufe, wobei er in dieser stark regulierten Branche immer einen starken Kundenfokus beibehielt.

Außerhalb der Arbeit ist Tony Mentor an der Surrey University für deren MBA-Studenten und arbeitet mit Fidelity International Strategic Ventures zusammen, wo er einige ihrer SaaS-Portfoliounternehmen betreut. 


[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]

Tony Grout Showpad

Tony Grout

Chief Product Officer, Showpad

With over two decades of experience, Tony brings a wealth of expertise  to his role of Chief Product Officer at Showpad. Prior to joining the organization at the start of 2022, he held senior leadership roles most recently at Miro and before that at Alfresco, Atlassian, Skype, Microsoft and IBM. Tony has a strong technical background that complements his obsession for building products with a frictionless user experience.

As well as being passionate about building consumer-grade products for business users, Tony has firsthand experience of being a seller and a sales manager. As part of his IBM executive pathway, he spent a year in the sales team working on some of IBM’s largest and most complex deals. 

Tony also held a senior leadership role in the digital transformation of Lloyds Banking Group, helping 18,000 colleagues evolve from being project to product led, while retaining a deep customer focus in this highly regulated industry.

Outside of work Tony is a mentor at Surrey University for their MBA students, as well as working with Fidelity International Strategic Ventures coaching some of their SaaS portfolio companies.